Central Bank Governance Forum

From the site:

In response to growing interest in the governance of central banks and building on work carried out since the mid-1990s, the BIS established a Central Bank Governance Forum to foster the good governance of central banks as public policy institutions. The Forum operates under a Charter.


The Group currently comprises nine Governors: Fahad Almubarak (Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency), Erdem Basçi (Central Bank of Turkey), Marek Belka (National Bank of Poland), Agustín Carstens Carstens (Bank of Mexico), Stefan Ingves (Sveriges Riksbank), Yves Mersch (ECB), Janet Yellen (Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System), Zeti Akhtar Aziz (Central Bank of Malaysia) and Zhou Xiaochuan (People’s Bank of China).|293

Tags: ,

Posted June 29, 2015 by Sue Says in category Did you know?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *